You are here: Home / People / Sociocultural Wing Faculty

Sociocultural Wing Faculty

Choy, Timothy
  • Associate Professor of Science & Technology Studies
  • Associate Professor of Anthropology
tkchoy@ucdavis.edu
(530) 554-1288
1246A Social Science & Humanities Building
Monday 10-11:50, mostly. Appointments: http://tkchoy.youcanbook.me
de la Cadena, Marisol
  • Professor
mdelac@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-0745
315 Young Hall
Office hours: Monday 4:00-5:00pm
Donham, Donald
  • Distinguished Professor
dldonham@ucdavis.edu
324 Young Hall
Tuesdays, 2-3 and by appointment
Dumit, Joseph
  • Professor of Anthropology
  • Director of the Institute for Social Sciences (ISS)
jpdumit@ucdavis.edu
1246b Social Sciences (Deathstar)
Tuesday 1:30-3:30 pm
Elhaik, Tarek
  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD - University of California, Berkeley (2007)
telhaik@ucdavis.edu
Young Hall 226
Mondays 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Giordano, Cristiana
  • Associate Professor, PhD, University of California, Berkeley, 2006
cgiordano@ucdavis.edu
321 Young Hall
Mondays 11:00 am- 12:00 pm and by appointment
Joseph, Suad
  • Distinguished Professor
sjoseph@ucdavis.edu
220 Young Hall
Thursdays, 1:30-3:30 PM
Kahn, Jeffrey
  • Assistant Professor
jskahn@ucdavis.edu
311 Young Hall
Mon 1:00 - 2:00 pm; Thur 4:10 - 5:10 pm
Klima, Alan
  • Professor
  • Wing Chair
aklima@ucdavis.edu
319 Young Hall
Wednesday 2-3 PM : email appt. recommended
Sawyer, Suzana
  • Associate Professor, PhD, Stanford University, 1997
smsawyer@ucdavis.edu
317 Young Hall
Monday 8am-10am (and 12noon-1pm if needed)
Smith, James
  • Professor
  • PhD University of Chicago, 2002
jsmit@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-0739
323 Young
Tuesday 2-5 and by appointment
Srinivas, Smriti
  • Director, Middle East/South Asia Studies Program
  • Co-Director, Reimagining Indian Oceans Worlds Mellon Research Initiative
  • Professor (PhD, Delhi University, 1995)
ssrinivas@ucdavis.edu
313 Young Hall
Mondays, 4-5 PM and by appointment via email. On Oct. 31 and Nov. 14, 3-4 PM. For Oct. 24 and Nov. 7, please contact Prof. Srinivas.
Zhang, Li
  • Interim Dean
  • Division of Social Sciences
  • Professor
  • PhD, Cornell University, 1998
lizhang@ucdavis.edu
325 Young Hall
By appointment via email
Make a Gift

Giving matters at UC Davis. For more than a century, donors have been helping the university address the issues that matter most to California, the nation and the world.  The Department of Anthropology is dedicated to achieving excellence. Your gift can help.

Make a Gift

Dept. of Anthropology

328 Young Hall
One Shields Ave.
University of California
Davis, Ca 95616-8522

Ph.  530-752-0745
Fax. 530-752-8885